Dr. Stephen Russell - Superintendent
16 School Street - Greenville - NH - 03048 - 603-721-0160


Mascenic Regional School District Special Education
NH Bureau of Special Education

"Federal statutes and State standards require that students with educational disabilities receive a free appropriate public education (F.A.P.E.) in the least restrictive environment (LRE).  The Bureau of Special Education is responsible for the oversight and implementation of educational programs for New Hampshire students with disabilities.  The Bureau provides technical assistance and support to lawmakers, public and nonpublic school officials, parents, and community members to enhance and ensure the quality of educational services provided to students with disabilities, and strives to assist in the development of quality educational programs for all students."

Mascenic Regional School District
Special Education Department

School Administrative Unit 

Jim Lewis – Assistant Superintendent – Jlewis@mascenic.org
Shane Bryant – Special Education Coordinator – sbryant@mascenic.org
Tess Pasieka – Administrative Assistant –tpasieka@mascenic.org

Boynton Middle School


Holly Newcomb – Special Education Teacher – hnewcomb@mascenic.org

Karen Walter – Special Education Teacher – kwalter@mascenic.org


District Wide Staff

Francis Bonarrigo – Psychologist – fbonarrigo@mascenic.org
Alison Lockitt – Occupational Therapist – alockitt@mascenic.org
Barry Roy – Psychologist – Broy@Mascenic.org
Shelby Tucker – Speech Language Pathologist Asst. – stucker@mascenic.org
Stephanie Varley – Speech Language Pathologist – svarley@mascenic.org

Highbridge Hill Elementary School

Shayna Burgher – Special Education Teacher – sburgher@mascenic.org
Laurie Costello – Special Education Teacher – lcostello@mascenic.org
Lisa Duprey – Special Education Teacher – lduprey@mascenic.org
Stacey Little – Special Education Teacher – llittle@mascenic.org

Mascenic Regional High School

Jennifer German – Special Education Teacher – jgerman@mascenic.org
Tammy O’Connor – Special Education Teacher – toconnor@mascenic.org

Contracted Providers

Cynthia Diane Foss – Speech Language Pathologist - dfoss@mascenic.org
Lynn Oski – Psychologist – loski@mascenic.org
Elizabeth Cianci – Physical Therapist – ecianci@mascenic.org


Stacey DeVal
Margaret Monette
Kathleen Rathbun
Gennese Grammont
Gina Heywood
Margaret Manwiller
Tonya Rines
Pamela Rousseau
Kelly Vaillancourt
Joanne Brand
Wendy Leger
Andrea Sbona

Jennifer Metivier Griffith
Jeremy Nimblett
Mary Zichella
Jenny Gregg
Danielle Hiott
Renee O’Shea
Kristy Rodgers
Debra Thompson
Shirleen Wescott
Ellen Deehan-Magnone
Kristen Paradise
Pamela Worcester

Child Find/Referral Process Public Notice

The Mascenic Regional School District seeks to locate and identify all children who may have an educational disability. Any person may refer for evaluation a child under the age of 21 for evaluation for the reasons including, but not limited to, the following:

  1. Failing to pass a hearing or vision screening
  2. Unsatisfactory performance on group achievement or accountability measures
  3. Receiving multiple academic or behavioral warnings
  4. Repeatedly failing one or more subjects

The child find requirements of the district also apply to highly mobile children, homeless children, children who are suspected of having an educational disability even though they are advancing from grade to grade. Child Find also includes those children in grades K-12 who attend approved, non-public private schools within the geographic boundaries of the Mascenic Regional School District, regardless of where the student resides.

Referrals may be initiated in a variety of ways. The Special Education Coordinator may be contacted at 603-721-0169, on behalf of children who have not yet entered kindergarten. For children who attend the Mascenic Regional School District, building principals may be contacted by anyone wishing to initiate a referral.

Go to top